winkelwagen   Winkelwagen

Uw winkelwagen is leeg.


Alles voor Piano:


5 Centuries of keyboard music
Gillispie, John

in voorraad

34.50 €    

Wednesday 23 January 2019

Momenteel zijn onze winkels gesloten. Morgen zijn wij terug open vanaf 10u.

Hebt u vragen?

Stuur ons een e-mail!
Wij beantwoorden uw vraag zo snel mogelijk.

Onze openingsuren


Het Unizo E-commerce Label waarborgt dat u in vertrouwen kan winkelen op deze webshop.

Meer weten...

crumb crumb crumb

Piano Playbook: Classical Favorites

Piano Playbook: Classical Favorites. Album

Piano Playbook: Classical Favorites





Uitgever Wise Publications
Bestelbaar Dit artikel is niet (meer) in voorraad. De levertermijn bedraagt normaal vijf tot negen werkdagen. Art.-no. 91328

Onze winkels in Antwerpen en Leuven
Actuele voorraadstatus per winkel:
vijf tot negen werkdagenAntwerpen
vijf tot negen werkdagenLeuven

zet op uw verlanglijstje

The Piano Playbook: Classical Favourites is a collection of 62 timeless classical greats in superb new arrangements for solo Piano. From the early music of J.S. Bach to the contemporary works of Philip Glass, these are some of the greatest classical pieces ever composed.

Within this collection you will find some of the most recognisable pieces in music history, ranging from Tchaikovsky's 1812 Overture to the universally-adored Piano Concerto No. 2 by Sergei Rachmaninoff. All of the pieces included in this collection have been expertly chosen to reflect a variety of moods and a diversity of styles. The beauty of this Playbook is that it spans centuries, helping you to get an insight into how classical music has changed and evolved through the ages.

The Classical Favourites compilation has been produced to the highest standards and comes in a handy and portable format that combines the utmost convenience with durability. It is spiral-bound to ensure it sits flat on a Piano or other music stand, while the crisp engraving is a pleasure to read. With selections from Ludovico Einaudi, Beethoven, Mozart, Chopin, Vivaldi and many more, this collection is the perfect introduction to the enduring power of classical music.

Each of these monumental composers drew upon, modified, or turned their back on what had come before in order to create something new. As you will see (and hear) throughout this Piano Playbook, many of these pieces will be instantly familiar, proving that they remain universally adored for their emotional power and their musical virtuosity. Each composer featured here created something stylistically unique, drawing upon old favorites to inspire a new generation of musicians.


  • 1812 Overture [Tchaikovsky]
  • Agnus Dei (from Requiem in D Minor, Op.48) [Fauré]
  • Aria from Goldberg Variations [Bach, J.S.]
  • Autumn (1st movt) (from The Four Seasons) [Vivaldi]
  • Badinerie (from Orchestral Suite No.2 in B Minor) [Bach, J.S.]
  • Big My Secret (from The Piano) [Nyman, Michael]
  • Consolation No.5 [Liszt]
  • Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy (from The Nutcracker Suite) [Tchaikovsky]
  • Dies Irae (from Requiem) [Verdi]
  • Hebrides Overture ('Fingal's Cave') [Mendelssohn]
  • Homenaje (Le Tombeau de Claude Debussy) [de Falla]
  • Hornpipe (Alla Danza) (from Water Music) [Handel]
  • Jerusalem [Parry]
  • Les Baricades Mistérieuses [Couperin]
  • Metamorphosis Five [Glass, Philip]
  • Miserere mei, Deus [Allegri]
  • Mouvements Perpétuels - No.1 [Poulenc]
  • Nessun Dorma (from Turandot) [Puccini]
  • Nimrod (Var IX from 'Enigma' Variations) [Elgar]
  • Opening Piece from Glassworks [Glass, Philip]
  • Overture to The Marriage of Figaro [Mozart]
  • Paganini Variations (excerpts) [Lutoslawski, Witold]
  • Pavane (from Mother Goose) [Ravel]
  • Piano Concerto No.1 - II. Larghetto (Romance) [Chopin]
  • Piano Concerto No.2 - II. Adagio Sostenuto [Rachmaninoff]
  • Piano Concerto No.21 in C Major - II. Andante [Mozart]
  • Piano Concerto, Op.16 - I. Allegro Moderato (opening) [Grieg]
  • Polovtsian Dances (from Prince Igor) [Borodin]
  • Prelude from L'Arlésienne [Bizet]
  • Prelude in C Minor, Op.28 No.20 [Chopin]
  • Prelude No.1 (from Three Preludes For Piano) [Gershwin, George]
  • Prelude No.11 in F Major (from The Well-Tempered Clavier) [Bach, J.S.]
  • Prelude No.6 (from Six Preludes) [Berkeley, Lennox]
  • Prelude, Op.11 No.15 [D-flat major] [Scriabin]
  • Promenade (From Pictures At An Exhibition) [Mussorgsky]
  • Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini - Var XI and XVIII [Rachmaninoff]
  • Ride of the Valkyries [Wagner]
  • Romance in D-flat (No.9 from 10 Pieces for Piano, Op.24) [Sibelius]
  • Rondeau (from Abdelazer) [Purcell]
  • Sarabande [Arnold, Malcolm]
  • Sarabande [Einaudi, Ludovico]
  • Sicilienne (from Album For The Young) [Schumann]
  • Sicilienne, Op.78 [Fauré]
  • Snow Prelude No.2 [Einaudi, Ludovico]
  • Solfeggietto in C Minor [Bach, C.P.E.]
  • Sonata For Flute - 2nd Movement [Poulenc]
  • Sonata in E Major, L.23 K.380 [Scarlatti, Domenico]
  • Symphony No.7 - II. Allegretto [Beethoven]
  • Symphony No.94 'The Surprise' - II. Andante [Haydn]
  • The Elephant (from The Carnival Of The Animals) [Saint-Saëns]
  • The Firebird Suite - Finale [Stravinsky, Igor]
  • The Lamb [Tavener, John]
  • The Little Shepherd (from Children's Corner) [Debussy]
  • The North Pole (from Frozen Planet) [Fenton, George]
  • Two Turtle Doves (from Partridge Pie) [Bennett, R.R.]
  • Unfinished' Symphony - I. Allegro Moderato [Schubert]
  • Violin Concerto No.1 - II. Adagio [Bruch]
  • Vltava (The Moldau) (from Má Vlast) [Smetena]
  • Vocalise (No.14 from Fourteen Songs, Op.34) [Rachmaninoff]
  • Waltz in A-flat Major, Op.69 No.1 [Chopin]
  • Wiegenlied (Lullaby) [Brahms]
  • Written On The Sky [Richter, Max]
(ISBN 9781783051366)