winkelwagen   Shopping basket

Your shopping basket is empty.


Our catalogue :

Sheet music


Partimento and Continuo Playing in Theory and in Practice
Gjerdingen, Robert; Sanguinetti, Giorgio; Lutz, Rudolf; Christensen, Thomas

in stock

29.95 €    

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on

to read all the latest news!

Monday 17 December 2018

At this moment, we are open!


Antwerp: 03 216 98 46
Leuven: 016 295 495

Or send us an e-mail!

Our opening hours

Quality guarantee

The Unizo E-commerce Label guarantees that you can shop in our web store in good faith.

Learn more...

crumb crumb crumb

Antonio De Cabezón: Ausgewählte Werke für Tasteninstrumente - 1

View a sample page! Ausgewählte Werke für Tasteninstrumente - 1 - De Cabezón, Antonio


Ausgewählte Werke für Tasteninstrumente - 1


Antonio De Cabezón


or harpsichord

Publisher Bärenreiter Verlag
Available to order This item is not in stock for the moment. Usually leaves our warehouse within five to nine business days. SKU: 69463

Our stores in Antwerp and Leuven
Current stock status per store:
five to nine business daysAntwerp
five to nine business daysLeuven

save for later

The court organist Antonio de Cabezón, who was appointed to Queen Isabella’s court chapel in Toledo at the young age of 16, was rightly regarded by his contemporaries as the leading Spanish organist and keyboard player of the 16 th century. His hymns and versets are based on short, decorated harmonisations of the psalm tones. In the tientos, the transformation from vocal motet style to a style of writing suitable for keyboard instruments is perfectly executed.

This Urtext edition contains a selection of Cabezon’s best known works and will consist of four volumes. It has been prepared by two editors working at Portuguese and Spanish universities who are both leading scholars of the works of Cabezón and reflects the latest research findings.

  • First scholarly-critical edition of selected works by the leading Spanish organist
  • Reflects the latest research findings
  • Each volume with a foreword (Ger/Eng) with tips on editorial technique, critical commentary (Ger/Eng) and index of sources


  • Vorwort
  • Abbildungen:
  • L. V. de Henestrosa. "Libro de cifra nueva para tecla, harpa y vihuela" (1557): Titelblatt, fol. 66v
  • H. de Cabezón. "Obras de Música para tecla, arpa y vihuela, de Antonio de Cabezón" (1578): Titelblatt, fol. 189
  • 1. Himno "Pange lingua"
  • 2. Tiento del primer tono
  • 3. Secuencia "Dic nobis Maria"
  • 4. Tiento del quinto tono
  • 5. Tiento del sexto tono
  • 6. Tiento del cuarto tono sobre "Malheur me bat"
  • 7. Tiento del cuarto tono
  • 8. Himno "Te lucis ante terminum"
  • 9. Himno "Quem terra, pontus"
  • 10. Himno "Sacris solemniis"
  • 11. Dúo para principiantes
  • 12. Dúo para principiantes
  • 13. Dúo para principiantes
  • 14. Himno "Ave maris stella"
  • 15. Himno "Ave maris stella"
  • 16. Himno "Ave maris stella"
  • 17. Versos del segundo tono
  • 18. Versos del séptimo tono
  • 19. Fabordones del cuarto tono
  • 20. Fabordones del sexto tono
  • Kritischer Bericht/Critical Report:
  • I. Abkürzungen/Abbreviations
  • II. Zur Editionstechnik/Editorial Policies
  • III. Quellen/Sources
  • IV. Einzelnachweise/Detailed References
  • Bibliographie
(ISMN 9790006529216)