winkelwagen   Shopping basket

Your shopping basket is empty.


Everything for Piano:


5 Centuries of keyboard music
Gillispie, John

in stock

34.50 €    

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on

to read all the latest news!

Monday 25 June 2018

At this moment, we are open!


Antwerp: 03 216 98 46
Leuven: 016 295 495

Or send us an e-mail!

Our opening hours

Quality guarantee

The Unizo E-commerce Label guarantees that you can shop in our web store in good faith.

Learn more...

crumb crumb crumb

Early advanced classics to moderns

Early advanced classics to moderns. Album

Early advanced classics to moderns





Publisher Wise Publications
In stock! Available for shipping or reserving for in-store pickup. SKU: 71136

Our stores in Antwerp and Leuven
Current stock status per store:
one to two business daysAntwerp
immediately availableLeuven

save for later

A large selection of Piano literature, from the baroque to the modern, is presented in a variety of forms, colours, and expressions. Included are pieces affording the student a greater opportunity to attain technical and pianistic effectiveness.

The titles follow an approximately chronological sequence from the baroque to our modern period. All selections are in their original form, neither arranged, nor simplified, and are based on urtext or other highly reliable editions.


  •  Air And Variations (Suite No.1) [Handel, George Frideric]
  •  Album Leaf Op.2 No.4 [Smetana, Bedřich]
  •  Allegro Assai (Sonata In D Minor) [Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel]
  •  Andante Con Variazioni From Sonata Op 26 [Beethoven Ludwig Van]
  •  Appassionato [Liszt, Franz]
  •  Armenian Dance (Khatchaturian)
  •  Bagatelle In C Minor Op.119 No.5 [Beethoven, Ludwig Van]
  •  Bagatelle Op.6 No.2 (Bartok)
  •  Clair De Lune (Suite Bergamasque) [Debussy, Claude]
  •  Conversation Piece Op.85 No.11 [Dvořák, Antonín]
  •  Echo (French Overture) [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  •  Fantasia [Telemann, George Philipp]
  •  Fantasia In D Minor K.397 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  •  Fantastic Dance No.3 [Shostakovitch, Dmitri]
  •  Fantasy Piece Op.3 No.3 [Schumann, Robert]
  •  First Arabesque [Debussy, Claude]
  •  Friendly Landscape (Waldscenen Op.82 No.5) [Schumann, Robert]
  •  Fugue No.21 (The Well-Tempered Clavier Book 1) [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  •  Gavotte Op.32 No.3 [Prokofiev, Sergei]
  •  Gigue (Suite No.4) [Handel, George Frideric]
  •  Humoreske Op.61 No.2 [Grieg, Edvard]
  •  Impromptu Op.142 No.2 [Schubert, Franz]
  •  Intermezzo Op.118 No.2 [Brahms, Johannes]
  •  L'Egyptienne [Rameau, Jean Philippe]
  •  La Bandoline [Couperin, Francois]
  •  La Linotte Effarouchée (The Startled Bird) [Couperin, François]
  •  Menuet (Sonatine) [Ravel, Maurice]
  •  Minueto (Danzas Espanoles) [Granados, Enrique]
  •  Nocturne Op.32 No.1 [Chopin, Frédric]
  •  Once Upon A Time Op.44 No.3 [Reger, Max]
  •  Ouverture (Suite In G Minor) [Handel, George Frideric]
  •  Postludium (Winterreigen Op.13) [Dohnányi, Erno Von]
  •  Prelude (Suite No.5) [Purcell, Henry]
  •  Prelude No.2 In A Minor (24 Preludes Op.38) [Kabalevsky, Dmitri]
  •  Prelude No.21 (The Well-Tempered Clavier Book 1) [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  •  Prelude Op.2 No.16 [Scriabin, Alexander]
  •  Presto (Sonata No.40) [Haydn, Joseph]
  •  Romanze (Faschingsschwank Aus Wien Op.26 No.2) [Schumann, Robert]
  •  Rondeau (Partita No.2) [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  •  Scherzino (Pictures From An Exhibition) [Mussorgsky, Modest]
  •  Scotch Poem (Op. 31, No. 2) [Macdowell, Edward]
  •  See-Saw (Seven Sketches Op.9) [Bartók, Béla]
  •  Sinfonia No.7 In E Minor BWV 793 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  •  Sonata In C [Scarlatti, Domenico]
  •  Sonata In G [Scarlatti, Domenico]
  •  Sonata K.312 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  •  Song Without Words Op.102 No.3 [Mendelssohn, Felix]
  •  Song Without Words Op.102 No.4 [Mendelssohn, Felix]
  •  Tempo Di Menuetto (Sonata No.22) [Haydn, Joseph]
  •  The Elf (Op.127 No.17) [Schumann, Robert]
  •  Two German dances [Beethoven, Ludwig Van]
  •  Two Landler [Schubert, Franz]
  •  Two Waltzes Op.39 No's.1-2 [Brahms, Johannes]
  •  Valse-Scherzo Op.59 No.2 [Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich]
  •  Waltz In F Minor Op.70 No.2 [Chopin, Frederic]
(ISBN 9780825640476)