winkelwagen   Shopping basket

Your shopping basket is empty.


Everything for Piano:


5 Centuries of keyboard music
Gillispie, John

in stock

34.50 €    

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on

to read all the latest news!

Monday 22 January 2018

At the moment, our stores are closed. Tomorrow we will be open from 10am.

Have a question now?

Send us an e-mail!
We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Our opening hours

Quality guarantee

The Unizo E-commerce Label guarantees that you can shop in our web store in good faith.

Learn more...

The Russian collection. Album

The Russian collection





Publisher Chester Music
In stock! Available for shipping or reserving for in-store pickup. SKU: 75319

Our stores in Antwerp and Leuven
Current stock status per store:
immediately availableAntwerp
one to two business daysLeuven

save for later

A superb 160 page volume packed with solo Piano arrangements of great Russian music from the 19th to the 20th centuries.

A specially written foreword places the music in historical and national context and includes biographical details of many of the featured composers.

The arrangements are intended for the intermediate to advanced player but the book will give any pianists a unique practical and historical insight into Russia's immense contribution to the international world of music.


  • 1812 Overture [Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich]
  • Autumn: Petit Adagio (The Seasons Op.67) [Glazunov, Alexander]
  • Canzonetta [Cui, César]
  • Capriccio On Russian Themes [Glinka, Mikhail]
  • Dance Of The Cygnets (Swan Lake) [Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich]
  • Dance Of The Knights (Romeo And Juliet) [Prokofiev, Sergei]
  • Dance Of The Sugar Plum Fairy (The Nutcracker) [Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich]
  • Gopak (Sorontchintsy's Fair) [Mussorgsky, Modest]
  • In The Clearing Op.23 [Lyadov, Anatoly]
  • March (The Nutcracker) [Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich]
  • Marina's Aria (Boris Godunov) [Mussorgsky, Modest]
  • Mélodie Op.3 No.1 In F [Rubinstein, Anton]
  • Nocturne (String Quartet No.2) [Borodin, Alexander]
  • Overture (Ruslan And Lyudmila) [Glinka, Mikhail]
  • Piano Concerto No.4 Op.70 Movement II (Excerpt) [Rubinstein, Anton]
  • Polovtsian Dances (Prince Igor) [Borodin, Alexander]
  • Prayer: 'My Thoughts Are Heavy' [Glinka, Mikhail]
  • Prelude (Trois Morceaux Op.49 No.1) [Glazunov, Alexander]
  • Prélude Op.11 No.1 [Scriabin, Alexander]
  • Prélude Op.11 No.15 [Scriabin, Alexander]
  • Prélude Op.11 No.2 [Scriabin, Alexander]
  • Prélude Op.11 No.23 [Scriabin, Alexander]
  • Prélude Op.11 No.4 [Scriabin, Alexander]
  • Prélude Op.11 No.5 [Scriabin, Alexander]
  • Promenade (Pictures At An Exhibition) [Mussorgsky, Modest]
  • Romance Op.44 No.1 [Rubinstein, Anton]
  • Sabre Dance (Gayane) [Khachaturian, Aram]
  • Scene (Swan Lake) [Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich]
  • String Quartet No.8 Movement V [Shostakovich, Dmitri]
  • Symphony No.5 In D Minor Movement III [Shostakovich, Dmitri]
  • Symphony No.5 In E Minor Op.64 Movement II [Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich]
  • The Firebird Berceuse & Finale [Stravinsky, Igor]
  • The Flight Of The Bumblebee (Tale Of The Tsar Saltan) [Rimsky-Korsakov, Nikolai]
  • The Snow Maiden Prologue [Rimsky-Korsakov, Nikolai]
  • The Young Price And The Young Princess (Scheherazade) [Rimsky-Korsakov, Nikolai]
  • Troika (Lieutenant Kijé) [Prokofiev, Sergei]
  • Valse In E Flat [Glinka, Mikhail]
  • Violin Concerto In A Minor Op.82 Movement II (Opening) [Glazunov, Alexander]
  • Waltz (Swan Lake) [Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich]
  • Waltz (The Sleeping Beauty) [Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich]
  • Waltz Of The Flowers (The Nutcracker) [Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich]
(ISBN 9781849386906)