winkelwagen   Caddie

Votre caddie est vide.


Tout pour Piano:


Tipboek Piano en Vleugel
Pinksterboer, Hugo

en stock

17.50 €    

Suivez nous sur Facebook

Suivez nous sur

et ne ratez plus nos nouveautés!

Tuesday 28 September 2021

Nous sommes ouvert!

Avez-vous des questions?

Anvers: 03 216 98 46
Louvain: 016 295 495

Ou envoyez nous un mail!

Nos heures d'ouverture

Qualité garantie

Le label de E-commerce vous garantit que vous pouvez faire du shopping en toute sécurité sur notre site.

En savoir plus...

crumb crumb crumb

The Alexander Siloti collection

The Alexander Siloti collection. Album

The Alexander Siloti collection




Siloti, Alexander

Editeur Carl Fischer
A commander Cet article n'est plus en stock. Normalement le délai de livraison est cinq à neuf jours ouvrables. No. art. 46787

Nos magasins à Anvers et Louvain
Etat du stock par magasin:
cinq à neuf jours ouvrablesAnvers
cinq à neuf jours ouvrablesLouvain

ajouter à votre liste des désiderata

One of the least known of the great Russian pianists of the late 19th and early 20th Centuries, Alexander Siloti (1863-1945) was one of the most influential and progressive. As a concert promoter, he introduced the music of dozens of composers to the Russian public in the famous Siloti Concerts of 1903-1917, including Albeniz, Debussy, de Falla, Delius, Elgar, Enesco, Mahler and Schoenberg. A student of Liszt (and one of the teachers of Rachmaninoff), Siloti is a central figure in the development of the great age of the piano virtuoso. As with many of his colleagues, transcribing and arranging existing music for the piano was a major part of Siloti's activity, and since he made no recordings, his published transcriptions are one of the few existing keys we have to his musical taste and philosophy. In an extended biographical essay, Dr. Charles Barber explores this issue and writes cogently about the style and influence of this remarkable man. The Alexander Siloti Collection is dominated by Siloti's remarkable transcriptions and arrangements of the music of J.S. Bach, notable particularly for their pianistic character and faithfulness to the unique "genetic code of Bach's design." Some of the Bach works included are: Prelude in B Minor, BWV855a, Gigue from Suite in Bb Major, Chaconne in D Minor, the Organ Preludes in E Minor and G Minor and the celebrated Toccata and Fugue in D Minor, BWV 565. Music by Gluck, Mozart and Chopin is also contained in this generous compilation of pianistic wizardry. This addition to The Master's Collection is likely to be one of the most talked about piano folios of the year. (288 pages, smythe sewn binding).

  • Prelude in B Minor
  • Adagio
  • Air
  • Chaconne in D Minor
  • Gigue
  • Andante
  • Fantasia in C Minor
  • Organ Prelude in E Minor
  • Paraphrase
  • Organ Prelude in G Minor
  • Prelude
  • Prelude from Cantata No. 29
  • Prelude from Cantata No. 35
  • Siciliano
  • Toccata and Fugue in D Minor
  • Melody
  • Variations
  • Variations in F Major
  • Etude No. 25 in F Minor
  • Scherzo in B-flat Minor
  • Au bord d'une source
  • Au lac de Wallenstadt
  • Consolation No. 3 in D-flat Major
  • Concert Etude in D-flat Major
  • Sposalizio
  • Il Penseroso
  • Sursum Corda
  • Le cygne
  • Humoresque
  • Theme original et variations
  • A Song of India
  • Four Russian Folk Songs
  • Four Russian Folk Songs
  • Four Russian Folk Songs
  • Twelve Themes from Famous Waltzes
  • Twelve Themes from Famous Waltzes
  • No. 3. On the Beautiful Blue Danube
  • Twelve Themes from Famous Waltzes
  • Twelve Themes from Famous Waltzes
  • Twelve Themes from Famous Waltzes
  • Twelve Themes from Famous Waltzes
  • Twelve Themes from Famous Waltzes
  • Twelve Themes from Famous Waltzes
  • Twelve Themes from Famous Waltzes
  • Twelve Themes from Famous Waltzes
  • Twelve Themes from Famous Waltzes
  • Etude in C-sharp Minor
  • Poeme
  • Romanze
  • Prelude in G-sharp Minor
(ISBN 9780825847301)