Second meeting
Componist / auteur:
Esa-Pekka Salonen
Hobo en piano
Uitgever / merk:
Chester Music - Archive

Composer's Note
Second Meeting was written in January 1992. The first performance took place in Stockholm in February (Bengt Rosengren, oboe and Stefan Bojsten, piano). The work belongs to a planned series of virtuoso duos, "meetings". The first one (from 1982) is written for clarinet and harpsichord. Formally, Second Meeting is very close to a familiar "theme and variations" category, although there are seven themes, or melodies, all quite closely related.
In the autumn of the same year I decided to write a version of the piece for oboe and a small orchestra, trying to remain reasonably faithful to the original (a la Ravel, perhaps). The orchestral version is called Mimo 1).
Esa-Pekka Salonen

    Deze combinatie bestaat niet.

    36,50 € 36.5 EUR 36,50 €

    36,50 €

    Niet beschikbaar voor verkoop

    incl. BTW
    Leveringstermijn 10 werkdagen
    Artikelnummer: 69098
    EAN: 0

    Terms and Conditions
    30-dagen geld terug garantie
    Verzending: 2-3 werkdagen