24 Capricci, Op.1 + 24 Contradanze Inglesi

Componist / auteur:
Niccolo Paganini
Uitgever / merk:
Bärenreiter Verlag

The 24 "Caprices" by Paganini form a coherent group of works which require the highest degree of technical expertise. Since their publication in 1817 the "Caprices" have remained the defining milestone of violin technique. Bärenreiter's scholarly-critical edition is based on the autograph and early prints from various European publishers. The original beaming and articulation have been maintained, thereby setting this new edition apart from the many publications of the last 200 years which incorporated changes and emendations by famous violin virtuosos. In addition to the daunting "Caprices", this is the first time that the 24 "Contradanze Inglesi" for solo violin have been published. These simple pieces are each 16 measures in length and exploit various techniques, thus providing a wonderful addition to the solo violin repertoire.This edition offers a spacious layout with many fold-out pages allowing plenty of room to add personal fingering and bowing.

A historical introduction in English and German discusses the genesis of the works and traces their influence on violin virtuosos. A source description and critical commentary round out this unique edition.

  • Includes the 24 Contradanze Inglesi for the first time
  • With fold-out pages
  • Large format edition: 25.5 x 32.5cm

    Deze combinatie bestaat niet.

    21,95 € 21.95 EUR 21,95 €

    21,95 €

    Niet beschikbaar voor verkoop

    incl. BTW
    In voorraad
    • Winkel Antwerpen : Beschikbaar
    Artikelnummer: 84334
    EAN: 9790006540815

    Terms and Conditions
    30-dagen geld terug garantie
    Verzending: 2-3 werkdagen