3 Slavonic Dances (Score & parts)

Componist / auteur:
Antonín Dvorák
Bewerker / co-auteur:
Shaul Ben-Meir
Uitgever / merk:
Megido Music Publications

The Slavonic Dances are a series of 16 orchestral pieces composed by Antonin Dvorak in 1878 and 1886 and published in two sets as Opus 46 and Opus 72. Originally written for piano four-hands, the Slavonic Dances were inspired by Johannes Brahms' own Hungarian Dances and were orchestrated at the request of Dvorak's publisher soon after composition. The pieces, lively and overtly nationalistic, were well-received at the time and today are among the composer's most memorable works, occasionally making appearances in popular culture. Dvorak only made use of the characteristic rhythms of Slavic folk music: the melodies are entirely his own. The three dances included in this arrangement are from Opus 46, No. 7 (Skocna, in C minor), No. 2 (Dumka, in E minor), No. 8 (Furiant, in G minor).


  • 6 C Flutes (Flute 2 doubles on Piccolo)
  • 2 Alto Flutes
  • Bass Flute
  • Contrabass Flute

    Deze combinatie bestaat niet.

    40,00 € 40.0 EUR 40,00 €

    40,00 €

    Niet beschikbaar voor verkoop

    incl. BTW
    Leveringstermijn 7 werkdagen
    Artikelnummer: 95631
    EAN: 9790302112327

    Terms and Conditions
    30-dagen geld terug garantie
    Verzending: 2-3 werkdagen